pink in the afternoon

Hand me my purse, will you, darling? A girl can’t read that sort of thing without her lipstick.

-Holly Golightly, Breakfast at Tiffany’s

I have found it, mes chéries. The elusively seductive shade that Audrey Hepburn was wearing in Breakfast At Tiffany’s. Ever since I saw her apply it in the famous cab scene, I knew I had to track a dupe down. The one I found is called “Pink in the Afternoon” by Revlon, and I am already in love… what do you think?

XX Kathryn

33 thoughts on “pink in the afternoon

  1. i’ve been searching for a great afternoon shade, and i adore revlon lipsticks, thank you for sharing! (only recently watched “breakfast at tiffany’s” for the first time….. a far cry from the novella, but beautiful)

    1. I know! I watched the movie first, then reading “In Cold Blood” had me curious to read Truman Capote’s other works… I must say, this is one of the rare instances where I prefer the movie. Probably because I saw it first, or it could be because of the romantic ending!

      XX K

  2. How lovely! I will definitely try this shade now. I’ve been curious about it for a while, and it actually reminded me of Audrey Hepburn because she did a film called Love in the Afternoon. :)

I love reading all of your comments- they make my day! If you include your blog name and address, I would be happy to check out your blog :) I try and comment back on every post... XoXo Kathryn

