we are the girls with anxiety disorders…

We are the girls with anxiety disorders, filled appointment books, five-year plans. We take ourselves very, very seriously. We are the peacemakers, the do-gooders, the givers, the savers. We are on time, overly prepared, well read, and witty, intellectually curious, always moving…We pride ourselves on getting as little sleep as possible and thrive on self-deprivation. We drink coffee, a lot of it. We are on birth control, Prozac, and multivitamins…We are relentless, judgmental with ourselves, and forgiving to others. We never want to be as passive-aggressive are our mothers, never want to marry men as uninspired as our fathers…We are the daughters of the feminists who said “You can be anything” and we heard ‘You have to be everything.’

{via: vogue and coffee}

17 thoughts on “we are the girls with anxiety disorders…

  1. I have never visited your blog or even read this quote, but I LOVE both of them!!
    Congrats!

    Visit my blog : plusquenecessaire.blogspot.com

    1. Clara… thank you for the sweet comments on my blog! Whenever I try and click the link to your blog, it doesn’t work :( I don’t know if a word is misspelled or something…

      XX Kathryn

  2. Hey there. I actually want to firmly make a short comment and also inform you know that in fact I’ve been reading your particular web publication for quite some time. Keep up the incredible task and I am going to be browsing back another time relatively soon.

I love reading all of your comments- they make my day! If you include your blog name and address, I would be happy to check out your blog :) I try and comment back on every post... XoXo Kathryn

