commitment-phobe

I have a confession to make. I am a complete, utter, incessant commitment-phobe. No, not with men. With perfume.

My guilt is scattered around the room, at the bottom of my clutches, in the car. I collect samples nearly every time I go shopping… but I still haven’t found the one. Perhaps it’s due to the fact that ever since I was a little girl, my mother and grandmothers would tell me that a woman ought to have a signature scent. I thought I found one–Juicy Couture–when I was 17, but love quickly turned to hate and I donated the bottle to my sister.

Another favorite–Chanel’s Coco Mademoiselle–seemed promising, but the love affair died along with my relationship with the man who adored it. Lately, I’ve been toying around with Miss Dior Chérie, Hermés ‘Kelly’, and Burberry Brit Sheer… but none are quite right. Please tell me I am not alone in this, mes chéries

XX Kathryn

9 thoughts on “commitment-phobe

  1. Me too! Right now, I’m going through a Green Tea phase, before that it was YSL Parisienne, and before that it was Ralph Lauren. I can’t commit!

  2. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    1. Ohhh, never tried any of those, I will have to give them a shot ASAP! Thank you for your reccomendations :)

      XX Kathryn

  3. Have you tried any of Marc Jacobs fragrances? I have a few of those and love them. I also just recently picked up a bottle of Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf and REALLY love it. I think it might by my new favorite. I try to mix it up and wear different scents depending on my mood- but this one has got to be my most go-to perfume!

    I loved Juicy Couture for a long time too but I think I overdid it by wearing it too much. I feel like you have to mix it up or you’re gonna get sick of it over time no matter how much you love it.

I love reading all of your comments- they make my day! If you include your blog name and address, I would be happy to check out your blog :) I try and comment back on every post... XoXo Kathryn

